REVIEW: JANE THE VIRGIN SEASON FINALE

Image result for jane the virgin

This season was uneven. After two great seasons, I think they were a little lost.

Some stories were good, others got us nowhere…

Here what I didn’t like:

-After a few episodes of Jane and Michael as a married couple, I felt the story was boring. Nevertheless, his death was one of the saddest deaths in TV and the character is certainly missed.

-The cousin storyline. I wanted her to go every time I’d see her. Plus, I think it got us nowhere.

-I’m done with Sin Rostro storyline. I liked when Michael was pursuing her. Now, with him gone, I think it is time for her to go too (it seems like she is, but we never know).

-Scott’s death was just random in the end.

-Fabian. I hated everything about that storyline. I think it was unnecessary for Jane to have a fling (that’s just my opinion), I would prefer if she had moved on with Adam. I didn’t like the way she treated him either, it felt a little out of character. The way she reacted when he said he was saving himself until someone serious, the way she used him…

The season finale did shake things a little. Now Luisa is the villain, apparently. I would say it was out of nowhere, but she was living with a villain for a long time. Besides, she is very unstable and always put Rose first. Let’s see how the story will unfold.

Ro and Xo got married and I hope they don’t break them up. They were in a on and off relationship for too long.

The narrator is someone who loves Xo. Who is he? We got many clues. Some theories point to Mateo, others to Abuelo Mateo and some point to Rogelio. Who do you think it is?

Jane met with her first love and, although I want her and Rafael to be together, I am looking forward for this new (old?) relationship (although I hope it lasts less than a season).

Rafael and Petra didn’t last a week and I think they should stop with that couple. They are great as friends. Petra is great as an independent and clever woman and she is not that when she is with him.

Leave a Reply

