REVIEW: DC’S LEGENDS OF TOMORROW SEASON 2 FINALE

Image result for dc legends of tomorrow legion of doom

This week, another season of DC’s Legends of Tomorrow came to an end.

The last two episodes were very interesting. First, they have shown the Legion of Doom’s perspective. They stole the Spear of Destiny and created their own perfect reality, but, while Eobard wanted to destroy the Spear and make the reality permanent, his mates had different plans.

Meanwhile, the Legends started to realize the reality was wrong and decided to act quickly. His plans went wrong when Snart killed Amaya and Eobard succeeded in destroying the Spear.

I liked how The Legion was winning. Putting these villains together were a great idea and I liked their motivations. Sometimes I even rooted for them to win, especially after how the Legends had treated Mick.

After all that, the Legends’ only alternative was to go back in time and prevent the Legion of Doom to succeed, breaking the first rule of time travel – never interact with your past self.

About that, Eobard was very clever the whole episode (I didn’t expect less) and the Legion managed to kill some of the Legends (the time aberrations), which I also enjoyed, because these guys were the main villains of Arrow and Flash.

What I didn’t like was Snart killing Mick. I don’t think he would do that, even if Mick didn’t want to do whatever he says. I think he tries to manipulate Mick sometimes, but I don’t think that he treats Mick like a dog, as they’ve pointed out. Sorry, but Snart and Mick belong together.

Another thing that I didn’t like was Rip leaving the ship. It is HIS ship and HE should be the captain.

Overall, I think this season was way better than the previous.

Leave a Reply

